Shareholders name Edmonton Global Board and Chair

September 25, 2017

The Shareholder Group of Edmonton Global has announced the company’s Inaugural Board of Directors and Board Chair.

Named to the Edmonton Global Board of Directors are:

  • John Day, Board Chair
  • Traci Bednard
  • Stanford Blade
  • Sheldon Hudson
  • Cory Janssen
  • Bernie Kollman
  • Elan MacDonald
  • Jason Randhawa
  • Darren Rawson
  • Gail Stepanik-Keber
  • Jeffrey Sundquist
  • Edy Wong

Chair of the Shareholder Group, Mayor Greg Krischke of Leduc, says the new Board is well-equipped to guide and expand the regional economic fortunes of the Edmonton Metropolitan Region.

“We are pleased to bring this exceptional local and regional talent together. We were impressed with the quality and number of candidates and thank them all for stepping forward.”

Chair Krischke also thanked the Transition Board and Chair Mary Cameron for their strong focus and vision for the project, and for facilitating collaboration amongst stakeholders that enabled the relatively swift and smooth development of Edmonton Global.

“And now begins the real and daunting work of putting Edmonton Global on the international map,” he said.

The new Board will gather October 2, 2017 for a handoff meeting with the Transition Board and begin setting its agenda, including the development of a regional brand and strategy. A media event will be held on October 2 at 11:00 a.m. following the inaugural Board meeting at the Capital Region Board offices. In addition, Mayor Krischke and Board Chair John Day are available for any interview requests prior to October 2.

As Edmonton Global begins to take final shape, all details, including meeting information and media availability, will be available on this website.


Mayor Greg Krischke, Chair, Edmonton Global Shareholder Group

John Day, Board Chair, Edmonton Global

Marissa Warshawski, Operations Manager, Edmonton Global